Arthur A. Levine Books
Arthur A. Levine Books 



Tangle of Gold, A (The Colors of Madeleine, Book 3) Tangle of Gold, A (The Colors of Madeleine, Book 3)

Written by Jaclyn Moriarty

For fans of Lev Grossman and Deborah Harkness, this funny, suspenseful, and totally original fantasy comes to its brilliantly colorful conclusion.

His visit turned out to be ridiculously brief. Madeleine and Elliot barely talked before word came that he and his father would be bundled back to Cello. On the train platform, Elliot didn't snap out of the distant fog he seemed to be in. And Madeleine's nose bled -- again! -- just as she tried to say good-bye. Now she's mortified, heartbroken, lost -- and completely cut off from Cello.

Cello, meanwhile, is in crisis. Princess Ko's deception of her people has emerged, and the Kingdom is outraged. Authorities have placed the Princess under arrest and ordered her execution. Color storms are rampant, more violent than ever. And nobody has heard the Cello Wind blowing in months.

But Madeleine can't let go of Cello. It gave her a tantalizing glimpse of the magic she's always wanted -- and maybe it's the key to the person she is meant to become. She also can't let go of Elliot, who, unbeknownst to her, is being held captive by a dangerous branch of Hostiles.

What will it take to put these two on a collision course to save the Kingdom of Cello, and maybe to save each other?



REVIEWS:

“A grand finale to a grand adventure, complete with truly startling revelations…. Colorful and madcap, a veritable ‘whirlshine’ of sparkle, with a side of tears: deeply satisfying, perfectly ended.” -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"Moriarty has a real penchant for resolving a multitude of items in a breathless and exhilarating race to the finish; here, she does precisely that, with a variety of unexpected revelations and marvelous surprises, and with her usual perfect timing and panache… Just one question is left hanging: what will this remarkable author come up with next?" -- Horn Book, starred review

"[A]n eminently satisfying conclusion for the heart." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, starred review

"Moriarty brings the Colors of Madeleine trilogy to a satisfying conclusion… Readers may find themselves slowing down to savor Moriarty’s distinctive language and humor in this final outing. This remains a series unlike any other, with frequent pockets of beautiful imagery and a unique rhythm all its own." -- Booklist



BUY THIS BOOK:

Amazon.com
Barnes & Noble
Indie Bound



Spring 2016
Young Adult Fiction
ISBN: 978-0-545-39740-7
Price: $18.99/$23.99
Trim Size: 5-1/2" x 8-1/4"
Page Count: 480
Foreign Rights: Jill Grinberg Literary Agency
Translation Rights: Jill Grinberg Literary Agency
Rights Available? yes



ALSO SEE:


Corner of White, A (The Colors of Madeleine, Book 1)


Cracks in the Kingdom, The (The Colors of Madeleine, Book 2)


Ghosts of Ashbury High, The


Murder of Bindy Mackenzie, The


Spell Book of Listen Taylor, The


Year of Secret Assignments, The


Home | News | This Season | Bookshelf | Arthur's Blog
About Us | About Arthur | FAQ | Submissions | Contact Us

© 2001 - 2005 Arthur A. Levine Books All Rights Reserved


cialis prijs cialis kopen viagra voor vrouwen kamagra kopen viagra prijs

oakley solbriller mont blanc kuglepen michael kors tasker ghd glattejern ghd fladjern

kamagra acheter levitra ou cialis cialis generique viagra prix viagra 50mg kamagra en ligne kamagra avis viagra acheter kamagra pharmacie cialis lilly levitra acheter kamagra pas cher viagra pas cher cialis sans ordonnance viagra en ligne lovegra avis viagra generique cialis 20 kamagra 100 cialis original viagra ou cialis viagra sans ordonnance levitra pas cher cialis en ligne kamagra 100mg